National Politics State

Three MPs from Odisha Take Oath in Rajya Sabha

New Delhi: The three newly elected Rajya Sabha MPs from Odsiha Prasanna Acharya, Bishnu Charan Das and N Bhaskar Rao elected on BJD tickets made and subscribed Oath or affirmation today in the Rajya Sabha.

All the three members swore their allegiance to the Constitution of India in Odia language and later was congratulated and welcomed by Hamid Ansari, the Chairman, Rajya Sabha.

Today is the beginning of the monsoon session of Parliament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *