Sindhu, Dipa, Sakshi and Rai to Receive Khel Ranta Awards 2016

New Delhi: The National Sports Awards have been announced for the year 2016. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award is given away to the spectacular and most outstanding performance in the field of sports by a sportsperson over a period of four years and among the 4 sportsperson selected for this award three are women.

Selection Committee for Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award and Arjuna Awards was headed by Justice S.K. Agarwal, Retired Delhi High Court Judge.

The 2016 Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ranta awards are to be conferred to

S. No. Name of the awardee Discipline
1. Ms. P.V. Sindhu Badminton
2. Ms. Dipa Karmakar Gymnastics
3. Shri Jitu Rai Shooting
4. Ms. Sakshi Malik Wrestling


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *