International National Sports State

Odisha Govt Announces Incentive of Rs 10 Lakhs Each for Six Rio Qualifiers

Bhubaneswar: In a big boost for the 6 sportswomen of the state representing India in Rio Olympics, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today announced Rs 60 lakhs cash special incentive for the women. Sprinters Dutee Chand and Srabani Nanda along with four women’s hockey players Grace Ekka, Namita Toppo, Lilima Minz and Sunita Lakra will receive Rs 10 lakh each.

The Odisha Mining Corporation (OMC) has been directed to pay the special incentive to the sportswomen and the CM said it would be of immense help for them to prepare for the games.

“I hope that the six sportswomen will come out with flying colours and bring glory for their state and the country,” he added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *