Odisha Cricket Team to Participate in KSCA Tournament Beginning from July 22

Cuttack: Odisha all rounder Biplab Samantaray will lead the State team that will participate in the Dr (Capt) K Thimmappiah Memorial Tournament, scheduled to be organised by Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) at Bangalore and Mysore from July 22 to August 18, 2016. The 16-member team, announced by Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) today, will leave for Bangalore on July 20.

Odisha team has been placed in Zone-A along with KSCA XI, Himachal Pradesh and Tripura. Altogether 16 teams, including Odisha, have confirmed their participation in this all-India tournament. Teams have been divided into four zones.

TEAM ODISHA: Santanu Mishra, Sandip Pattnaik, Abinash Saha, Govinda Poddar (Vice-captain), Biplab Samantaray (Captain), Abhilash Mallick, Pratik Das, Ranjit Singh, Saurabh Rawat (WK), Basant Mohanty, Debabrata Pradhan, Deepak Behera, Suryakanta Pradhan, Subhranshu Senapati, Prashant Thakkar, Bikash Rout. Manager: Subrat Panda, Coach: Debasis Mohanty, Physio: Subhakant Sahoo, Trainer: Manoj Biswal.


July 22-25: Odisha vs Himachal Pradesh at Alur

July 28-31: Odisha vs KSCA XI at Just Cricket (T)

August 3-6: Odisha vs Tripura at Green Sports Village (T)

Semifinals: August 9-12

Final: August 15-18

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *