CM Naveen Patnaik Conferred Biju Patnaik Sports Award

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik at a function here on Monday gave away the Biju Patnaik Sports Award.

Purnima Hembram received the Biju Patnaik Sports Award, while Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) Secretary Ashirbad Behera was awarded the best Sports Organiser Award. P Dharma Rao was awarded the Best Coach Award.

CM Patnaik also felicitated the six Rio Olympics participants from Odisha. Among them were sprinters Srabani Nanda, Dutee Chand and four hockey players Deep Grace Ekka, Namita Toppo, Lilima Minz, Sunita Lakra.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *